Awards and citations:

1997: Le Prix du Champagne Lanson Noble Cuvée Award for investigations into Champagne for the Millennium investment scams

2001: Le Prix Champagne Lanson Ivory Award for

2011: Vindic d'Or MMXI – 'Meilleur blog anti-1855'

2011: Robert M. Parker, Jnr: ‘This blogger...’:

2012: Born Digital Wine Awards: No Pay No Jay – best investigative wine story

2012: International Wine Challenge – Personality of the Year Award

Tuesday, 12 November 2013

Young Wine Writer of the Year 2013: the shortlist

Many congratulations to the following who have been shortlisted – their names are in alphabetical order:

Jennifer Ah-Kin
Amanda Barnes
Emma Cullen
Hugh Jones
Martin Klimmek
Sophia Luckett
Michael O'Connell
Jenny Smith
Janet Wang

There were nearly 50 entries this year and just as last year the overall standard was extremely high.

The winner will be announced on 20th November at a presentation of Australia House – Wine Australia is a major sponsor of the award. Further details about the award here.

No comments: