Awards and citations:

1997: Le Prix du Champagne Lanson Noble Cuvée Award for investigations into Champagne for the Millennium investment scams

2001: Le Prix Champagne Lanson Ivory Award for

2011: Vindic d'Or MMXI – 'Meilleur blog anti-1855'

2011: Robert M. Parker, Jnr: ‘This blogger...’:

2012: Born Digital Wine Awards: No Pay No Jay – best investigative wine story

2012: International Wine Challenge – Personality of the Year Award

Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Circle of Wine Writers: welcomes applications from bloggers

Stuart Walton (chairman), Steven Spurrier (president) and Neville Blech (treasurer)

At the Circle of Wine Writers annual general meeting yesterday chairman Stuart Walton emphasised that the Circle welcomes established bloggers as members. Although this has been true for a while, it is the first time that this very welcome move has been publicly spelt out.


Hervé LALAU said...

Good move!

Jim's Loire said...

Yes certainly very welcome news.