Awards and citations:

1997: Le Prix du Champagne Lanson Noble Cuvée Award for investigations into Champagne for the Millennium investment scams

2001: Le Prix Champagne Lanson Ivory Award for

2011: Vindic d'Or MMXI – 'Meilleur blog anti-1855'

2011: Robert M. Parker, Jnr: ‘This blogger...’:

2012: Born Digital Wine Awards: No Pay No Jay – best investigative wine story

2012: International Wine Challenge – Personality of the Year Award

Tuesday, 3 May 2011

2011 Born Digital Wine Awards: shortlist

Many congratulations to the following who have been shortlisted for the inaugural Born Digital Awards. Winners will be announced on Wednesday 18th May at the London International Wine Trade Fair.

Best Editorial Wine Writing

Oliver Styles: Sherry Cartels and Bordeaux Negociants
Erika Szymanski: Top Ten Microbes in Your Wine
Tim Atkin: Towards a New Chile (Part 1)
Blake Gray: The 10 Most Overrated Wines
Jamie Goode: Wine Tasting: Subjective or Objective
Alder Yarrow: The Philosophy of Wabi-Sabi and Wine

Best Investigative Wine Story

Best Winery Self Produced Content

Bernhard Fiedler: Alkohol-Zunahmi
Randall Grahm: Love Among the Vines
Kerith Overstreet: Hubris – It’s Not Just for Icarus Anymore
Randall Grahm: On a Mission: The Germ of an Idea
Brian Overstreet: Anatomy of a 91 Point Wine Score

Best Wine Tourism Feature

Marc Hinton: Madrid to Ribera del Duero
Wink Lorch: Wine Days Out in the French Alps
Joe Roberts: Endangered Species: Santorini Wine Fights for Its Survival
Ryan Reichert: A Long Walk Thorugh the Wines of Spain
Tom Fiorina: Corsican Wines and Corsica, a twenty-year journey of discovery

Best Wine Themed Video

Jay Selman: The Scent of Black
Andre Eikmeier: Palm Trees & 100 Year Old Port
Adrian Franklin: Opening a Bottle of Port with a Feather
Zev Robinson: Life on the Douro
Andre Eikmeier: Peter Lehmann Kitchen

Congratulations to all the short listed entrants! We look forward to announcing the winners in 2 weeks!


Good to see that the shortlist for the first awards is already much more international than the Louis Roederer Wine Writer Awards.

No comments: