Awards and citations:

1997: Le Prix du Champagne Lanson Noble Cuvée Award for investigations into Champagne for the Millennium investment scams

2001: Le Prix Champagne Lanson Ivory Award for

2011: Vindic d'Or MMXI – 'Meilleur blog anti-1855'

2011: Robert M. Parker, Jnr: ‘This blogger...’:

2012: Born Digital Wine Awards: No Pay No Jay – best investigative wine story

2012: International Wine Challenge – Personality of the Year Award

Sunday, 21 June 2015

Faces from a conference in Porto – December 2010

Sorting through some photos this evening I came across these from a Wines of Portugal conference held in Porto in December 2010, which stirred memories.

 Robert McIntosh

 Willi Klinger (Wines of Austria)

 Alastair Marshall (Adnams)

 Ana Sofia Oliveira 
 André Ribeirinho

 Carrie Jorgensen
 Charles Metcalfe 
 Finkus Bripp
 Cristiano Van Zeller 
 Jancis Robinson MW
Joe Roberts

 Ken Payton, Luiz Alberto and Vasco Magalhaes

 Louise Hurren

 Neal Martin

 Ryan Opaz

No comments: