Awards and citations:

1997: Le Prix du Champagne Lanson Noble Cuvée Award for investigations into Champagne for the Millennium investment scams

2001: Le Prix Champagne Lanson Ivory Award for

2011: Vindic d'Or MMXI – 'Meilleur blog anti-1855'

2011: Robert M. Parker, Jnr: ‘This blogger...’:

2012: Born Digital Wine Awards: No Pay No Jay – best investigative wine story

2012: International Wine Challenge – Personality of the Year Award

Tuesday, 22 May 2012

2012 DWWA Loire Regional Trophy Winners

Chris Kissack and Nigel Wilkinson tasting@DWWA12 

News flash – results released this morning 

Many congratulations to the Loire's two DWWA Regional Trophy Winners:

Loire Sweet Wine over £10:

2010 Coteaux du Layon Chaume, Château de la Guimonière,

Loire Red Wine over £10

2010 Chavignol, Sancerre, Paul Thomas 


Two Gold Medals: both 2010 sweet wines:

2010 Coteaux du Saumur, Château de Targe  

2010 Quarts de Chaume, Les Guerches, Château la Varière


In 2012 we awarded four golds for the Loire. Three from one very fine flight of sweet wines. Just underlining what a good vintage for sweet Loire wines from Anjou-Saumur 2010 is.  

No comments: