Awards and citations:

1997: Le Prix du Champagne Lanson Noble Cuvée Award for investigations into Champagne for the Millennium investment scams

2001: Le Prix Champagne Lanson Ivory Award for

2011: Vindic d'Or MMXI – 'Meilleur blog anti-1855'

2011: Robert M. Parker, Jnr: ‘This blogger...’:

2012: Born Digital Wine Awards: No Pay No Jay – best investigative wine story

2012: International Wine Challenge – Personality of the Year Award

Friday, 9 March 2012

2011 André Simon Award: shortlist of drink books

2010 André Simon Award winner: Jasper Morris MW with Inside Burgundy 

The shortlist of Drinks books for the 2011 André Simon Memorial Awards has been announced. The winner will be announced in London on Thursday 15th March.

The shortlist:

Authentic Wine: Jamie Goode and Sam Harrop MW, University of California Press

In Search of Pinot Noir: Benjamin Lewin MW, Vendange Press

The Oxford Companion to Beer: Garrett Oliver, Oxford University Press

The Finest Wines of Rioja and Northwest Spain: Jesus Barquin, Luis Gutierrez and Victor de la Serna, Aurum Press. 

There are seven books shortlisted for the food book prize.
Jamie Goode launching Authentic Wine

No comments: