Awards and citations:

1997: Le Prix du Champagne Lanson Noble Cuvée Award for investigations into Champagne for the Millennium investment scams

2001: Le Prix Champagne Lanson Ivory Award for

2011: Vindic d'Or MMXI – 'Meilleur blog anti-1855'

2011: Robert M. Parker, Jnr: ‘This blogger...’:

2012: Born Digital Wine Awards: No Pay No Jay – best investigative wine story

2012: International Wine Challenge – Personality of the Year Award

Tuesday, 9 September 2014

Louis Roederer Champagne 2014 International Wine Writers' Award Winners

 Charmaine getting the winners' group organised....

The winners' group + sponsors

The 2014 winners of the Louis Roederer International Wine Writers' Awards were announced this evening at a presentation in the Royal Academy of Arts, which is on London's Piccadilly. Many congratulations to the winners.


Louis Roederer Artistry of Wine
Winner: Adrian Lander 

Schumberger Emerging Wine Writer
Winner: Emma Symington - 

Ramos Pinto Online Communicator
Winner: Tim Atkin MW - 

Domaine Faiveley International Wine Book 
Winner: Jon Bonné - New California Wine

Domaines Ott International Feature Writer 
Winner: Richard Mayson - World of Fine Wine

Castiglion del Bosco International Wine Columnist
Nina Caplan - New Statesman

Louis Roederer Short Copy Columnist
Winner: Susy Atkins - Stella Magazine/The Sunday Telegraph

Charles Metcalfe (chair)
Dr Jamie Goode
Robert Joseph
Gabriella Opaz
Margaret Rand

No comments: