Awards and citations:

1997: Le Prix du Champagne Lanson Noble Cuvée Award for investigations into Champagne for the Millennium investment scams

2001: Le Prix Champagne Lanson Ivory Award for

2011: Vindic d'Or MMXI – 'Meilleur blog anti-1855'

2011: Robert M. Parker, Jnr: ‘This blogger...’:

2012: Born Digital Wine Awards: No Pay No Jay – best investigative wine story

2012: International Wine Challenge – Personality of the Year Award

Monday, 11 February 2013

IWSC Communicator of the Year: 2013 shortlist

Congratulations to the following who have been shortlisted for the IWSC Communicator of the Year Award 2013:
Eric Asimov - Wine critic New York Times (USA)
Dave Broom - Award-winning author and whisky expert (UK)
Arto Koskelo - Writer, presenter, director (Finland)
Jean Smullen - Wine journalist, broadcaster and consultant (Ireland)
Jan Petersen - Wine journalist, broadcaster, lecturer and photographer (Sweden)
Richard Paterson - Whyte & Mackay Partner (Scotland)

The winner is normally announced at Vinitaly in Verona. This year: 7th-10th April.   

No comments: